February 14, 2013

On Repeat Cupid’s Chokehold by Gym Class Heroes

Famous Last Words – “Just because you’re paranoid doesn’t mean they aren’t after you.” -Joseph Heller from “Catch 22”

Daily Gripe –

Randomness – Glued at the Hip

A year ago I had celebrated “V’ day with someone that I had been in a relationship on and off with since 2005. This person claimed to love me. I still have feelings for them, but it is clear to me I cannot be with someone who believes possession/control is love. I can see the irony in the choice of message I chose to leave as part of my gift for “V” day of this particular time together – “Ours is a padlocked love.” I used to believe in the goodness of finding our soul mates.  I now believe soul mates are just our past lives turned sour, clinging to us like a noose around our necks. I am under the impression this person is one of my soul mates.

R.I.F.  –  Started a new book today – To Say Nothing of the Dog by Connie Willis, 493 pages. No feedback to provide yet.

**Daily Math word problems**

Found on Tumbler (in honor of “V” day)

9x-7i>3(3x-7u)

Solve

