February 15, 2013

On Repeat – Fuckin’ Perfect by Pink

Famous Last Words – “There are two adults in this family; you and your sister.” Me, having a conversation with my daughter, A.

Daily Gripe – A message to the Assistant Vice President of Paper Clips

After the emails sent to you from the accounting department, my email & the calls I made to your extension several times today (and even one call I placed from a nearby extension-for fun), I  truly appreciate your power play.

Both face to face (as I visited you at your desk, to see that you were just in fact ignoring my calls/emails) and via an email (once you finally got sick of seeing my name pop up on your phone) you told me the following-

(In regard to the chances of me getting my check today, from the invoice I had submitted this past Monday)

“I doubt this is going to happen, but I will try”

Thank you for letting me know up front that I had to go around you to get my check. Outcome for me: SUCCESS!

Randomness – What was the designer thinking?

Bordello owner:  "Our women are otherwise occupied at the moment, but please have a seat."

Bordello owner: “Our women are otherwise occupied at the moment, but please have a seat.”

R.I.F – To Say Nothing of the Dog by Connie Willis, 493 pages. No feedback to provide yet.


**Daily Math Word Problems**

