March 5, 2013

******** On Repeat- The Gambler by Kenny Rogers

******** Daily Gripe – Today’s Rantings

  • If you are going to put American Cheese in a Stromboli, why stop there? Where is the Oscar Meyer bologna?
  • I feel so safe with uniformed police officers walking the beat-while texting.

******** Randomness – Urban Vocabulary Lessons

Today I heard an unidentifiable vocabulary word vs. usage from the online dating site I am currently signed up with. So I looked it up.  http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=catfish

Catfish: A catfish is someone who pretends to be someone they’re not using Facebook or other social media to create false identities, particularly to pursue deceptive online romances.

At least the dating site has been more than an added reason for me to hate people.  I am learning new things!

If I see one more XY describe himself as a “good guy”  or “one of the good guys”  or “last good guy”……. Really?  I was with two XYs that considered themselves “good guys” and-well- I saw how both those went down.


******** R.I.F.-  No book cracked open today
**Daily Math Word Problems**

No mind for “math” today.

