March 18, 2013

******** On Repeat – Bloodstream by Stateless

******** Famous Last Words

******** A Word From The Unwise

******** Daily Gripe – A Job or a Life: You Chose

Job postings should try the more direct approach. “Requirement: Must have no life and be at the company’s beck and call

******** Randomness Gift Bringer

Tradition. This is what I am missing in my life. Today, while reading David Letterman’s Top 10 Reasons Why There Couldn’t Be a Filipino-American US President (which, for the record, I didn’t really find that funny) I learned about something called a balikbayan box.

Upon returning home from a trip, Filipinos have a tradition they call Pasalubong, where the returnee will bring back gifts to his/her friends, family members and colleagues as part of their welcome home. The balikbayan boxes came to be, due to an influx of Filipinos leaving their homeland for work. This gave the Philippine natives a way to continue with the Pasalubong tradition, while being able to get their goods home with little fuss, as far as the shipping or airline standards and rates.

Hard to have tradition when my life is so unpredictable and it is soon to be only me again around here. Guess I will have to come up with something that is suitable to do solo.

******** R.I.F.-
**Daily Math Word Problems**

