April 9, 2013

******** On Repeat –

******** Famous Last Words – The world only cares about what it can get from you. – from http://www.cracked.com/blog/6-harsh-truths-that-will-make-you-better-person/

******** A Word From The Unwise

******** Daily Gripe –  And Just Who Do You Think YOU Are?

Don’t let yourself be fooled. You know nothing and have nothing going on in your life!  From the person who works behind the register at the grocery store, to the person standing in line behind you they know better than you do.

Just having come from home, I had viewed all the sale items for the local big chain grocery store and knew what was on sale for the items I was interested in, from this week’s flier, to the 2 week good deals that they advertise.

The person at the register acted as if she never heard of the 2 week “Good Deals” sale. And the store supervisor she called for assistance hadn’t a clue either.  But who am I?  I just shop there weekly, looking to save every bit I can in sales from the little the government allows me to keep from the check I bust my ass to earn.

Annoyed, I made the comment “now I am going to have to come back tomorrow,” implying that I am will come back when there is someone available who knows what they are talking about or who gives a damn about doing their job to the best of their ability. The customer waiting patiently behind me, who appeared to not have a care in the world said “Well now you will have something to do,” in the most sincere of tones. Are you serious, lady?  I am fucking shopping at the grocery store at 11pm at night. First, this is to avoid dealing with more people than absolutely necessary, lest I walk out of the store with human blood on my hands or metal bracelets on my wrists. Second, because I have fucking PLENTY to do, thank you VERY MUCH!


******** Randomness Two Wrongs Don’t Make a Right

feminism: a response to misogyny. A perfect example of how two wrongs don’t make a right. Every system/society is going to be far from perfect. If it was so, we would be calling it Utopia

******** R.I.F.-
**Daily Math Word Problems**

