April 20 and 21, 2013

******* On Repeat- Naturally by Selena Gomez and the Scene

******* Famous Last Words- “White parents. Please beat your kids.” Russell Petershttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nn5jlrxcpkI

******* Daily Gripe- Nothing to Gripe about here. I have a wonderful, relaxing, weekend going on!

******* Randomness- Most of the time in my life I have felt like I did not really exist. Some days, upon living what was considered my daily life,  I would actually think to myself, “am I just an image in someone’s dream?” The only time I have ever felt I was a reality was as each of my children were born and as I spent time raising them when they were younger. At that time I was “mommy”.

People in my life don’t often call me by my given name. I have though often been called terms of endearment. Then there are the other names “bitch” “whore” ” cunt”-all by my mother, some by the men in my life. All of them rarely called me by my first name unless out of some angry or frustrated outburst.

Fast forward to Nick. He says my name often; sometimes with compassion, sometimes with curiosity, and at others with desire. And sometimes- sometimes he says my name just because he likes the way it sounds. I really do exist.

******* R.I.F.-

 


** Daily Math Word Problems **

