May 4, 2013

******** On Repeat – Bring Me Your Cup by UB40

******** Famous Last Words

******** A Word From The Unwise

******** Daily Gripe –

******** Randomness – Lighting the Way Together

Twin flame versus soul mate. When I was younger I had a romantic notion of what soul mates were. The more time passes, the more I am convinced that my soul mates are/were just negative unfinished business from a past life. Being around people I considered soul mate material was about learning to be stronger to survive in this harsh existence.

A few years back, a friend of mine once told me she had met her twin flame. I couldn’t comprehend what she was speaking of. I listened to her description attentively and it was riveting in what ways she felt close to this person.

A few weeks ago a blogger read one of my blog entries and I viewed theirs in return and I saw something familiar: her blog entry was about twin flames. It brought back the memories of  my friend describing how she felt. I am beginning to appreciate firsthand the feelings my friend felt.

After all these years, and all my life’s journey I finally know what I need in a partner to be truly content. Some of these things I had been searching for already, but failed to find. Others I have just been awakened to, after years of mortar being built around my heart, mind and soul.

Even with Nick seven years younger than me and us from seemingly different worlds, so many small, significant things to me, such as a few of his favorite America popular songs from the early and late 80’s. Songs that hold deep memories in the deep  recesses of my mind. To me, music is a major bonding experience for me. He and I  will just randomly lay side by side and he shares his long withheld favorite songs with me. I listen intently. I never know what to say because the feeling of these moments is so overwhelming. These are the moments that make life worth living.

 

******** R.I.F.-
**Daily Math Word Problems**

