Travel theme: Sculpture for June 28, 2013

This week’s travel theme: Sculpture

Where’s My Backpack-June 28, 2013


There are so many different forms of sculptures. These are a few that come to mind from my past travels.

Flower/Plant Sculptures

from my time in Germany, May 2002

Flower Sculpture

With my kids on Mainau Island, Lake Constance (known as Bodensee in German), May 2002

With my kids on Mainau Island, Lake Constance (known as the Bodensee in German)

Plant/Flower Sculpture from NYC, June 2006

New York Botanical Gardens, Bronx, NY

With my kids at the New York Botanical Gardens, Bronx, NY

Missouri Botanical Gardens in St. Louis, Labor Day weekend, 2009

(2) St. Louis Botanical Gardens Labor Day Weekend 2009St. Louis Botanical Gardens Labor Day Weekend 2009

With my kids at the Missouri Botanical Gardens, St. Louis, MO

