July 24, 2013

**Famous Last Words**

Nick: I think I am dreaming.

Me: Why?

Nick: To have you in my life.

Me: ❤

***********************

Nick: Can you please tell me “no” sometimes?

Me: I do…you just don’t listen.

Nick: *laughing* That is not funny.

**Randomness**

Driving Me Crazy

Where I just moved to is an island-a rather big and crowded island. Every where you go, there is traffic. Any time of day there is traffic.

And to make matters worse, there are stop signs on almost ever backstreet corner. That is how bad the traffic problem is-so many people take the side streets to get around, the city has to put an over-abundance of stop signs up. Do you know how annoying it is to stop on every block???

Trying to avoid, get around or compete with the traffic is like:

being in a 8 x 10 cell and avoid your roommate.

using a compass to make a square.

I could never have imagined that driving a car could provide me with a more claustrophobic feeling than being locked in my room as a child!

**Dreamscape**

A few mornings ago, once I finally fell asleep, I had a dream-yeah I know MLK Jr. said something similar, but I really did!

I dreamt that I was writing a school paper-about tacos- the history, the preparation and even the different types.  When I awoke, my first thought was  “What The FUCK!”

**R.I.F**

I really want to read-truly I do. I am hoping that by keeping this category alive, it will encourage me to pick up a book. I just have no ability to concentrate and that sucks-because I LOVE TO READ!

The last book I picked up in attempt to read was “To Say Nothing of the Dog” by Connie Willis. Probably not a brilliant move, for me to attempt to get over this dry spell with science fiction (I am not a big fan), but it is one of the books I started a few months ago, and I would really like to see the end of it.

